Otherwise Announce Details For Upcoming New Album

Las Vegas, Nevada rock band Otherwise has announced that they will be releasing their new album Sleeping Lions on September 22nd.

Frontman Adrian Patrick has the following to say about the title of the release:

“We named the album Sleeping Lions because that’s what we feel like — we’ve been hibernating in our neon desert cave, licking our wounds and regaining our strength for the hunt. Now we’re back on the prowl again, and our eyes are wide open. The album title absolutely references a bigger awareness of who we are and what we’re capable of. The last thing you ever want to do is wake sleeping lions.”

As far as the content for the album both lyrically and musically, Patrick commented that the band did not hold and pulled every inch of inspiration from the band’s experiences and every day lives. You can check out what he had to say about this below:

“Emotion is the most important element of our writing process. We try to capture every aspect of the human condition so the subject matter of our songs runs the gauntlet of what it means to be alive. Every lyric comes from a very genuine and heartfelt place. There are no fictional storylines or tough-guy rhetoric in any of our tunes.

As artists, evolution is the lifeblood of creativity. We spread our musical wings a bit more on this album in a concerted effort to remain true to ourselves and not conform to what others expect of us. Rock and roll is all about taking risks, and that’s what we do best. If we were forced to stagnate or remain trapped in the same stylistic box, the fire inside us would burn itself out.”

The band has also unveiled the track-listing for the album. You can check that out below.

1) Angry Heart
2) Sleeping Lions
3) Suffer
4) Nothing to Me
5) Weapons
6) Crocodile Tears
7) Close to the Gods
8) Dead in the Air
9) Beautiful Monster
10) Blame
11) Bloodline Lullaby

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: