NEWS: Dagoba Sign With Century Media

French metal band Dagoba has announced that they have signed with Century Media Records. The band will be releasing their new album Black Nova via the label on August 25th. You can check out the press conference the label sent out regarding this announcement below.

Dagoba team up with Century Media Records for the worldwide release of their new album “Black Nova”

On August 25th, 2017, French metal force Dagoba will release its seventh studio album, “Black Nova”, as a cooperation of Jive Epic France for France and Century Media Records for the rest of the world.

Formed in 1997 and inspired by 90’s American metal greats such as Pantera, Machine Head and Fear Factory, Dagoba quickly expanded their furious sound with dark, symphonic and industrial elements culminating on what is to become their strongest album to date, “Black Nova”.

Shawter Dagoba – singer, guitarist, composer and leader of Dagoba – helmed the recordings of “Black Nova”, which took place at Eagle Black, his own studio in Marseille, whereas Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Heaven Shall Burn) took care of mix and mastering. “Black Nova” sounds massive with rich dynamics, towering riffs, vigorous shouts and infectious melodic choruses all over the place. The equally powerful artwork was created by Seth Siro Anton Art Official (Septic Flesh).

For the track-listing of the album, check it out below.

1. Tenebra
2. Inner Sun
3. The Legacy Of Ares
4. Stone Ocean
5. The Infinite Chase
6. The Grand Emptiness
7. Lost Gravity
8. Fire Dies
9. Phoenix et Corvus
10. Vantablack

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: